When The Rainbow Shine, Everything is Fine!

Today is Saint Patrick’s Day. We see a symbol of a pot of gold with a rainbow at the end celebrating the holiday with other symbols like the green leaf clover, and leprechaun with the hat. From the blog Not Just Luck, It’s God I Trust, we learned that Saint Patrick brought Christianity to the Irish. He made such an impact until after his death they celebrated him on March 17th (check out the blog.) Each time we see a rainbow it is normally after the rain or a storm. It let’s us know that the storm is over. We all go through storms. However, with the help of God we can make it over to the other side. God gives us confirmation that the storm is over.

Genesis 9:12-17 NLT: 12 Then God said, “I am giving you a sign of my covenant with you and with all living creatures, for all generations to come. 13 I have placed my rainbow in the clouds. It is the sign of my covenant with you and with all the earth. 14 When I send clouds over the earth, the rainbow will appear in the clouds, 15 and I will remember my covenant with you and with all living creatures. Never again will the floodwaters destroy all life. 16 When I see the rainbow in the clouds, I will remember the eternal covenant between God and every living creature on earth.” 17 Then God said to Noah, “Yes, this rainbow is the sign of the covenant I am confirming with all the creatures on earth.

Testimony: God gave me a scripture as a sign my storm was over. God told me to stand still and see the salvation of God Exodus 14:13. I wanted to fix my problem on my own concerning my finances. I got a scripture as a sign that God has already taken care of my situation. The date the bill was due the finances came. God took me to the end of my faith.

When the rainbow shine everything is fine!

Prayer: I am grateful to you God for the covenant you made for me. Thank you for the blessing you have given me. I trust you God with every challenge in my life. I hold on to your word and what you tell me as a sign everything is fine and that I will make it to the other side. In Jesus name! Amen.

Leave a comment