Let Everything I Do, Glorify You

It is good to examine yourself and ask, “Is what I’m doing glorifying God?” Having godly spiritual mentors to hold you accountable is excellent because they see what you do not see.

Colossians 3:17 Amplified Version: 17 Whatever you do [no matter what it is] in word or deed, do everything in the name of the Lord Jesus [and in dependence on Him], giving thanks to God the Father through Him.

God and the Holy Spirit will show believers our true hearts. Proverbs 16:2 NIV: All a person’s ways seem pure to them, but the LORD weighs motives.

David was a man after God’s own heart. The last blog brought out how David praised/ worshiped God, repented when he did wrong, and got back on the right track. One of the scriptures that came to me about David is Psalm 139:23-2423 Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts: 24 And see if there be any wicked way in me lead me in the way everlasting.

That is a powerful prayer to pray for God to search your heart. It may be painful at times when God reveals the truth of your heart. However, you will go higher in your spiritual walk with God. Hebrews 12:11 Message VersionAt the time, discipline is not much fun. It always feels like it is going against the grain. Later, of course, it pays off handsomely, for the well-trained find themselves mature in their relationship with God.

Every good and perfect gift comes from above; from God who made Heaven and Earth (James 1:17). When God created man, He said it was very good (Genesis 1:31). God created us for His glory (Isaiah 43:7)

The gifts God gave us should be to glorify Him with them, with our whole being.

My mom said her father’s (my grandad) favorite song was: “To God Be the Glory.” Lyrics: Just let me live my life, let it be pleasing, Lord to Thee, and if I gain any praise, let it go to Calvary. To God Be the Glory, To God Be the Glory, To God Be the glory, for the things He has done” “With is love His Blood He has saved me, with His power He has raised me.” “To God be the glory for the things He has done. “

Let everything I do, glorify You!

Prayer: God, thank you for your mercy that is new every morning. I allow you to examine me and show me my true heart. God, shine a light on areas that are not pleasing to you. Search me, God, and see if I intend to bring honor and glory to your name. Lead me in the way of everlasting life. Let everything I do in word or action be to glorify you. I repent for doing things knowingly and unknowingly that do not bring glory to your name! I thank you, God, for continuing to mature me in my spiritual walk so that I may go higher in you. I give you the praise, glory, and honor in Jesus’ name!

2 thoughts on “Let Everything I Do, Glorify You

  1. I absolutely loved today’s Devotional and blog! Every day that I wake up and proceed with my day, my hearts aim is to always glorify God. Some days I have fallen short but I repent and get back up and climb up in the spirit to reach God’s hand and power. In this word it is so easy to become distracted or to even become broken at heart and in spirit due to the evil and hurt inflicted by man but we should never lose heart and continue to seek God and allow Him to be glorified in our lives. Lord let everything I do, be to glorify You!!! Hallelujah and Amen

    Like

Leave a comment